Shoulder Swayin’ Hall & Oates

August 4, 2009

Whenever I hear Daryl H and Johnny O sing “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)” my shoulders take over as the command center for my body’s movements. They begin moving back and forth in beat with the synthesizer, do rolls when the song gets extremely smooth, and play a slow tug of war with my head that always results in my upper body swaying as well. In short, I move like a mom feeling the music after her third margarita.

With that said, Hall & Oates are playing at Coney Island for free this Thursday. Get details here and flex the extra finger muscle by clicking through to YouTube to watch the video.

One Response to “Shoulder Swayin’ Hall & Oates”

  1. Megan Lukach Says:

    I think you can’t beat “You Make My Dreams Come True.” Truth.


Leave a Reply

