Hello Summer, Hello Seafood

June 2, 2009

Turks is nauticalTurks lobster roll

The fun and food at the wedding shower far exceded my expectations. On our way out of town, we stopped at the bride-to-be’s family restaurant Turk’s Seafood. I branched out and had a lobster roll and steamers for the first time (I grew up in a landlocked state, okay?!). The amount of fresh lobster on the roll, the freshness and the prices were pretty unbelievable.

Now I’m back in New York and craving more seafood. Luckily Back Forty is now doing summer crab boils every Tuesday through August. It won’t be as nautical or cheap as Turk’s, but the shore style will be represented with buckets of steamed blue crabs and sides dumped on the newspaper-dressed tables. I will gladly accept any offers to go.

Back Forty Crab Boil

2 Responses to “Hello Summer, Hello Seafood”

  1. tanya Says:

    me me! i want to go have a summer crab roll

  2. rachel Says:

    me me too!


Leave a Reply

