Let’s Laugh at Moms

April 29, 2009

Okay, okay. I’m taking forever to post about my adventures in the South but I will! I need to finish editing my photos. In the meantime, let’s talk Mother’s Day (5/10).

Instead of a touching “you are my inspiration” card or book, I’m giving my mom a book that more or less makes fun of her peers. The blog Postcards from Yo Momma has just put a book Love, Mom: Poignant, Goofy, Brilliant Messages from Home. It features the best letters from their site and tips for moms on how to correspond better and avoid having their notes posted on their site. The below excerpt is especially hysterical to me because it was a letter from my friend’s aunt. You can buy the book here.

picture-9
Running with the orthodontia theme, I found this sweet photo posted by a mother on Flickr. What an awesomely funny and cruel mom.

picture-11

One Response to “Let’s Laugh at Moms”

  1. hillary Says:

    just saw the a.c. shout-out… awesome! i think my mom is still a little frowny face that her submissions weren’t selected.


Leave a Reply

